Twitter has a tendency to bring out the worst in people. Maybe it’s because they feel safe in the Twitter cosmos, or maybe they’re jerks in real life . In any case , if you’re being harassed, bullied, or just don’t want to deal with trolls anymore, there’s an easy solution: just block trolls on Twitter!
If you block someone on Twitter , they will unfollow you, you will unfollow them, and you will never be able to follow each other again . Even if you’re tagged, their tweets won’t appear in your timeline . You can’t see the other person’s followers, likes, or lists. If they’re signed in, they can’t send you direct messages, tag you in pictures, add you to lists, or read your tweets.
If you have a public account , the person you’re blocking can see your tweets and info if they’re signed out. And if that person opens another account, they can keep harassing you . If this happens, report it to Twitter or the police.
How To Block Someone On Twitter
- To block an account, click the three horizontal dots at the top of a tweet from that account.
- To confirm, click Block and then click Block again.
Block From Profile
- Go to the profile page of the account you want to block.
- Click the More icon on the account profile page.
- Tap Block in the menu.
Also Read: 7 steps To A Social Media Strategy